HELP FILE

How do I suspend a managed company I no longer need?

    If you no longer need to manage a company, you can suspend the company account, which will return all of that managed company's licenses back to your primary account's license pool.

    CAUTION: When you suspend a managed company, that company's LastPass Business account becomes expired, and any licenses that were previously active will be converted to LastPass Free accounts.
    Attention: You can reactivate a suspended managed company at any time, however, you will need to allocate licenses to the account once it has been restored. See How do I reactivate a suspended managed company? for more details.
    1. Log in to the primary account's LastPass Admin Console by doing either of the following:
      • Select the active LastPass icon active LastPass icon > Admin Console.
      • Navigate to the new Admin Console at https://admin.lastpass.com/ and log in with your LastPass admin (MSP technician) email address and master password.
    2. On the Home tab, select Managed companies in the left navigation.
    3. Select the name of the company you want to suspend.
    4. Select the More Options icon > Suspend company.
    5. Select Suspend.
    Results: You have suspended your selected managed company, and all licenses have been returned to your primary account.
    If you need undo this action, you can reactivate the managed company, however, licenses must be allocated to the account once it has been restored.