product icon
Disable Autofill for Sites

Disable Autofill for Sites

    You can disable autofill for specific sites for which you have stored login information but do not want LastPass to automatically fill it in for you. This setting can be managed for individual sites, or for all sites in your web browser extension preferences.

    Attention: Currently, there are two different extension menu experiences, so instructions may differ depending on your navigational experience. The "new experience" applies to version 4.104.0 and newer for the LastPass browser extension, whereas the "previous experience" refers to version 4.103.0 and earlier.
    Restriction: If you have a LastPass Teams or LastPass Business account, the ability to perform these actions may be limited or prohibited due to policies enabled by your LastPass admin.
    Tip: Autofill is enabled by default for all password items that are added to your vault; however, please note that leaving autofill enabled for sites increases the risk of exposing a site's password if that site ever becomes compromised.

    Disable autofill per site

    1. Follow the instructions that match how you use LastPass:
      Disable method Instructions
      Using the LastPass browser extension (new experience)
      1. Select the active LastPass icon active LastPass icon in your toolbar.
      2. Use the Search field to locate to your desired site.
      3. Select More options menu, then select Edit item to open the site entry in your vault.
      Using the LastPass browser extension (previous experience)
      1. Select the active LastPass icon active LastPass icon in your toolbar.
      2. Use the Search field or go to All items > Passwords and locate your desired site.
      3. Select to open the site entry in your vault.
      Using the in-field active LastPass icon active LastPass icon
      1. Within the username or password field of a site, select the in-field active LastPass icon active LastPass icon.
      2. Select Edit icon to open the site entry in your vault.
    2. Expand the Advanced Settings section, then disable the AutoFill setting.
    3. Click Save.
      Disable autofill
    Results: You have disabled autofill for your specific site.

    If the site is launched from the LastPass vault or from the LastPass browser extension, it will still automatically fill and log you into the site, even if your site Preferences are set with "Autologin" disabled and "Autofill" disabled.

    Disable autofill for all sites

    1. Click the active LastPass icon in your toolbar.
    2. Take the action that matches your navigational experience:
      • New experience – Select the Account tab, select Extension settings.
      • Previous experience – Select Account Options OR < your username > at the bottom of the menu, then select Extension Preferences.
    3. Under General, uncheck the Automatically fill login information setting.
    4. Click Save.
    Results: You have disabled autofill for all sites.