What global security options are available in LastPass?
You can manage account-wide global security options for how you use LastPass.
- Website Auto-Logoff
- Access this option from LastPass browser extension. This assumes that your session does not get destroyed by methods such as explicitly logging out or closing the web browser when the "Log out when all browsers are closed" option is enabled. to control how long your session exists on the server, allowing you to automatically log in when using the
- Bookmarklet Auto-Logoff
- Similar to ‘Website auto-logoff timeout’ except applies to LastPass bookmarklets. This preference can also be managed from .
- Re-prompt for Master Password
- This setting controls if the master password must be entered when performing tasks that access sensitive information (i.e., access an Identity, access a Site's password, access a Site, access a Secure Note, access a Form Fill profile, and Log into a Site). You can update these settings from . Checking one of these boxes will apply the action to every Site, Secure Note, or Form Fill profile that you have. If you want more granular control, use the Require master password reprompt setting. Learn more.
- Destroy Sessions
- If you leave your web browser or mobile session open and polling is enabled, you’ll be logged out of the other session. If your web browser or mobile session is closed, but you leave yourself logged into LastPass, this can also be helpful (for example, your web browser is closed at work, and you log in from home with this setting enabled, you will be required to log in the next time you open up your web browser at work). You can enable this setting by going to ; the setting is disabled by default. You must have "polling" enabled in the web browser extensions to be effective; you can verify that it is by selecting the LastPass icon then selecting Account Settings or your LastPass email address, then selecting . Please note, this feature also applies to mobile sessions.
- Password Alerts
- This option sends an email notification to alert you if your LastPass account email address, master password, Site usernames or Site passwords have been changed in LastPass. You can manage these settings by going to . Learn more.