How do I cancel the LastPass Premium Credit Monitoring service?
LastPass Premium Credit Monitoring is an add-on service (additional $9.95 per month) that can be purchased by users with a LastPass paid subscription plan.
How do I cancel?
If you have signed up for this service and would like to cancel the automatic renewal, you must contact LastPass Support (by clicking Contact Support at the bottom of this article) for assistance.
What happens when I cancel?
- If you have a Credit Monitoring profile enabled when your service expires, the service will downgrade to use the LastPass Credit Monitoring service going forward. Learn more about the LastPass Credit Monitoring service.
- If you do not have a Credit Monitoring profile enabled when the service expires, then you will no longer have any credit monitoring service via LastPass. Learn how to enable the LastPass Credit Monitoring service.
If I cancel, will this also change my settings for the LastPass Credit Monitoring service?
No, these are two separate services. The LastPass Credit Monitoring service will remain unchanged, whereas canceling the LastPass Premium Credit Monitoring service only discontinues your subscription for the $9.95/mo add-on service.
Where can I manage the settings for the LastPass Credit Monitoring service?
Please see How do I set up and manage LastPass Credit Monitoring? for all information regarding that service.