How do I remove a family member in LastPass Families?
You can remove a family member any time via the Manager Dashboard.
Restriction: You must have a LastPass Families Manager role in order to perform these actions. Learn how to check which role you have in LastPass Families.
About removing a family member
When you remove a family member from a LastPass Families account, the following will happen:
- They will no longer have access to shared folders that were shared with them, or the items within those shared folders. Any folders that they shared will no longer be accessible to family members in the LastPass Families account.
- All passwords, notes, and items in their vault will remain there, and their account status will convert to a LastPass Free account (unless they choose to upgrade to LastPass Premium).
- Any emergency access contacts that they set up will remain set up when they leave the LastPass Families account.
How to remove
If you want to remove a family member (whether their status is "Invited" or "Active"), do the following:
- Log in to LastPass and access your vault by doing either of the following:
- In your web browser toolbar, click the LastPass icon and select Vault or Open My Vault.
- Go to https://lastpass.com/?ac=1 and log in with your email address and master password.
- Select Manage Family in the left navigation.
- Select the name of the family member you want to remove.
Results: You have removed your selected user from your LastPass Families account, and their account has converted to a LastPass Free account.