HELP FILE

How do I revoke emergency access for a user?

How do I revoke emergency access for a user?

    The LastPass account owner can choose to revoke emergency access from the designated emergency access user at any time.

    About this task: The following steps are intended for the LastPass account owner:
    1. Log in to LastPass and access your vault by doing either of the following:
      • In your web browser toolbar, click the LastPass icon active LastPass icon and select Open My Vault.
      • Go to https://lastpass.com/?ac=1 and log in with your email address and master password.
    2. Select Emergency Access in the left navigation.
    3. Select the People I Trust tab.
    4. Click the Revoke Access icon in the right navigation.
    5. When prompted, click Yes to confirm.

      Result: Emergency access has now been revoked from the emergency access user, and they are no longer listed under the People I Trust tab.