HELP FILE

Permanently Delete Items

    Once a stored password, secure note, or item has been deleted from your LastPass vault, it is sent to your Delete Items repository.

    You can manually purge these within 30 days of their deletion date; otherwise, LastPass will permanently delete these items automatically after 30 days. Alternatively, you can restore deleted items within 30 days of the date they were deleted.

    Deleted Items Action Menu in vault

    Purge a single deleted item

    1. In your web browser toolbar, click the inactive LastPass icon inactive LastPass icon.
    2. Enter your email address and your master password, then click Log In.
    3. Click the active LastPass icon active LastPass icon in your toolbar, then click Open My Vault.
    4. Select Advanced Options in the left navigation.
    5. Select View deleted items.
    6. Locate your deleted item, then click the Delete icon in the lower-right navigation.
    7. When prompted, click Yes to delete your item permanently.
    You have deleted your selected item permanently.

    Purge multiple deleted items

    1. Log in to LastPass and access your vault by doing either of the following:
      • In your web browser toolbar, click the LastPass icon active LastPass icon and select Open My Vault.
      • Go to https://lastpass.com/?ac=1 and log in with your email address and master password.
    2. Select Advanced Options in the left navigation.
    3. Hover over each item and check the box in the upper-right hand corner to select it.
    4. Use the Actions drop-down menu and select Purge.
    5. When prompted, click Yes.
    You have deleted your selected items permanently.

    Purge all deleted items

    1. Log in to LastPass and access your vault by doing either of the following:
      • In your web browser toolbar, click the LastPass icon active LastPass icon and select Open My Vault.
      • Go to https://lastpass.com/?ac=1 and log in with your email address and master password.
    2. Select Advanced Options in the left navigation.
    3. Select View deleted items.
    4. Select View deleted items.
    5. In the top navigation, click Purge All.
    6. When prompted, click Yes to permanently delete all items listed.
    You have deleted all items permanently.