HELP FILE

Remove a user from the company in LastPass Teams

    Removing a user from your LastPass Teams account will disassociate that user’s account from your company account. With this action, you are prompted to select one of the following options:

    • Forbid access to shared sites and folders – Selecting this option will delete all items within the account that have been shared with the user from other users in the company (from within shared folders and single shared items).
    • Allow access to shared sites and folders – Selecting this option will allow all items that were shared with the user from other users in the company to remain available to the user (from within shared folders and single shared items).

    Once you click Remove User, the license is available for reassignment, and the removed user's account will be downgraded to a LastPass Free account. However, if the removed user previously purchased LastPass Premium before joining Teams, they will be downgraded to LastPass Premium to continue using any remaining time left (if applicable).