HELP FILE

Step #1: Remove yourself from any shared folders

    Select one of the following options:
    • Request that the admin of the shared folder remove you.
    • If you are the only admin for the shared folder, assign another user as admin (temporarily), then request that they remove you.
    • If you, or the affected user(s) are member(s) of a User Group, unassign the users from those User Group(s) (LastPass Business accounts only).
    • If you are the only user in the shared folder:
      1. Move all items within every shared folder into a standard (non-shared) folder.
      2. Delete the (now empty) shared folders (go to Sharing Center in the left navigation → Manage Shared Folders → click the Delete icon and click Yes to confirm).
      3. Purge the deleted shared folder (go to Sharing Center in the left navigation → Manage Shared Folders → check the box to enable the View Deleted Shared Folders option → click the Purge icon and click Yes to confirm.