HELP FILE

View and Manage Teams User Settings

View and Manage Teams User Settings

    Once your users have been added and they have activated their accounts, you can view and manage various settings for each to build the ideal LastPass Teams environment for your organization.

    Details for Selected User in Teams Admin Console

    Details

    1. Open a web browser and go to https://lastpass.com/company/#!/dashboard.
    2. Enter your email address and master password, then select Log In.
    3. Select Users in the left navigation.
    4. Select your desired user.
    5. Select the Details tab.
    6. The following read-only information is displayed:
      • User created date
      • Last login date and time
      • Total number of sites for the user
      • Total number of Form Fill profiles for the user
      • Policies that are applied to the user
      • Total number of shared folders for the user
      • Whether the user has a personal account linked
      • master password security score from the Security Dashboard

    Shared folders

    1. Open a web browser and go to https://lastpass.com/company/#!/dashboard.
    2. Enter your email address and master password, then select Log In.
    3. Select Users in the left navigation.
    4. Select your desired user.
    5. Select the Shared folders tab.
    6. The following read-only information is displayed:
      • Name of the shared folder(s) to which the user has access
      • The status of their permissions for each shared folder
      • Total number of users accessing the shared folder

    Sites

    1. Open a web browser and go to https://lastpass.com/company/#!/dashboard.
    2. Enter your email address and master password, then select Log In.
    3. Select Users in the left navigation.
    4. Select your desired user.
    5. Select the Sites tab.
    6. The following read-only information is displayed:
      • Name of the sites the user has saved

    User management settings

    1. Open a web browser and go to https://lastpass.com/company/#!/dashboard.
    2. Enter your email address and master password, then select Log In.
    3. Select Users in the left navigation.
    4. Select your desired user.
    5. Select the More icon Elipsis at the top of the users table.
    6. Configuration options will vary depending on your user's account status, as follows:

      Active Users

      Make or Remove admin
      You can promote any number of users to admin status and remove this status at any time. Granting admin rights means that the individual will have full access to the Admin Console.
      Require password change
      This will force the user to manually reset their master password. They will receive the notification to do this the next time the user logs in. Learn more.
      Destroy all sessions
      This will log the user out of all active sessions across all devices.
      Disable user
      Temporarily disable the user’s account making it inaccessible to them but not deleting the account entirely. Please note that disabled user accounts are retained for the lifetime of the account.
      Delete user
      You should weigh the decision carefully about using this option versus the "Remove User from Company" option. Deleting a user will delete that user’s LastPass account entirely. If the user has saved any personal logins or other data to their vault then they will no longer have access to that data.
      Remove user from company
      This option will remove the user from your LastPass Teams account, and will delete all shared folders from the user’s account. With this option, the user will continue to have access to their account as a standard LastPass user. Learn more.
      Disable Multifactor
      This will disable all Multifactor Authentication services for the user’s account. If the policy “Prevent Multifactor Disable via Email” is enabled, this option will be the only way for multifactor authentication to be disabled.
      Permit super admins to reset master password
      If a LastPass admin has been set as a Super Admin via policy, there will be an option for them to change the master password for that particular user. This change will be immediate and the Admin will instantly be prompted to create a new master password for the user's account. Learn more.
      Edit name
      Assign a nickname to the account that may be more recognizable to you than the user’s email address.

      Invited Users

      Delete user
      You should weigh the decision carefully about using this option versus the "Remove User from Company" option. Deleting a user will delete that user’s LastPass account entirely. If the user has saved any personal logins or other data to their vault then they will no longer have access to that data.
      Reinvite user
      Send another invitation for the user to activate their account.
      Uninvite user
      Revoke the invitation for the user to join your LastPass account.

      Disabled Users

      Activate user
      Change the user's account status to Active.
      Delete user
      You should weigh the decision carefully about using this option versus the "Remove User from Company" option. Deleting a user will delete that user’s LastPass account entirely. If the user has saved any personal logins or other data to their vault then they will no longer have access to that data.
      Remove user from company
      This option will remove the user from your LastPass Business account, and will delete all shared folders from the user’s account. With this option, the user will continue to have access to their account as a standard LastPass user. Learn more.