Why is the Remember Password option displayed when a policy is enforced to disallow it?
If your LastPass Teams or LastPass Business user account has the "Remember master password" policy disabled, the Remember Password option will still be displayed on the login screen of the web browser extension, desktop app, or mobile app you use to access your vault. However, the functionality of the Remember Password feature is still disabled, even if the user checks the box before logging in to their account.
The reason that the Remember Password option is visible on the login screen is because the web browser extension, desktop app, or mobile app has no way of knowing that the user account has this policy disabled before they log in. Once logged in, the account policy is recognized – this means when the user logs out and accesses the login screen again, the master password is not autofilled and the box for the Remember Password option is unchecked.