HELP FILE

Your LastPass Teams or LastPass Business trial is still active

    If you have any remaining items in your shared folders, you must move those items out of your shared folders and into a standard folder or within your vault so you can continue to access those items, regardless if you convert to LastPass Free or choose to purchase a personal plan.
    1. Log in to LastPass and access your vault by doing either of the following:
      • In your web browser toolbar, click the LastPass icon active LastPass icon and select Open My Vault.
      • Go to https://lastpass.com/?ac=1 and log in with your email address and master password.
    2. From within your vault, move all items within every shared folder into a standard (non-shared) folder or your vault.
    3. Delete the (now empty) shared folders:
      1. Select Sharing Center in the left navigation.
      2. Click the Manage Shared Folders tab.
      3. Click the Delete icon .
      4. Click Yes to confirm.
    4. Purge the deleted shared folders:
      1. From your vault, select Sharing Center in the left navigation.
      2. Click the Manage Shared Folders tab.
      3. Check the box to enable the View Deleted Shared Folders option.
      4. Click the Purge icon .
      5. Click Yes to confirm.
    5. If you are the only user on your account, unlink your personal account from within your company account or within your personal account.
    6. If you have added other users to your account, do the following:
      1. Log in to the LastPass Admin Console with your email address and master password at https://admin.lastpass.com/.
      2. Select Users in the top toolbar.
      3. Check the box next to the "Email" column for mass selection, then click Select all users in your organization.
      4. Select More actions > Remove from company.

        Note: This option is not available for your own user account because you cannot remove yourself.

    7. Please contact LastPass Support by selecting Contact Support within this article, to assist with removing your account from your LastPass Teams or LastPass Business trial.
    Results: Once removed, your account will become a LastPass Free account.
    What to do next: If desired, you can purchase LastPass Premium at https://lastpass.com/premium.